Genius Hour #5

This is my 5th and final Genius Hour post. Over the course of this semester, I have learned a lot about my Genius Hour project. I think that my product came a long way since I first started. At first, I thought I was going to use the concept of a 3D printer but then changed it to a 3D printer pen. I think that this project would very useful in the classroom. I can imagine students using this idea in all classes to help them visualize what they have learned.

In addition to what I have learned, I have thought about bringing this project forward in the future. I am already considering giving my prototype to a local high school in my hometown. I hope that if I do that, it will help students learn effectively in the classroom. If I continue to invest in this project in the future, I will try to push for this concept to be a part of every classroom.

Lastly, I will discuss how I can present this project to a school board or to another person. The first thing I would say is that this project is a great visual aid for students. I would then demonstrate how the 3D pen works and ask for a volunteer to use it. I would then have closing remarks on how cheap this product is and how easy it is to use. I hope that if I present this project in the future, that it will receive positive feedback.

I hope that if you are reading these posts, that you have learned as much as I have. This has been a great project and I have benefited from the research and time I have invested. Have a great day!

~Thomas Harris

Leave a Reply

